FRIDAY // LOVE LIST

Friday Love+List

Happy Friday! It’s been a crazy long week here and with all the focus on the weather up North, even though it’s 40° & cloudy in Nashville, I’m going to imagine it’s 28° & snowing in Boston. The only thing missing will be Wachusett Blueberry Ale. Regardless, today is a short-list, but truly some of my favorite things in a while!

1. DIY Tumbler Phone from MonkeyChoo – I know, a DIY. I don’t take on DIYs too often, unless I know they’re something I’m capable of doing or won’t get bored with quickly. The result on this one is so pretty though, even if I failed in pieces, I’d still have a pretty cup, right? 2. Local Natives, Hummingbird – I don’t know how I missed the boat on the new release by Local Natives. I loved their first album Gorilla Manor, so hopefully, this one is just as good!

3. The O.G. (Overnight & Gym) bag from Lo & Sons – I’ve been carrying my laptop a lot lately, back and forth to work and even though I’ve got a decent case, I don’t have a proper carrying bag. Any ol’ bag will do, right? Take a look at this one though. It’s a little bit pricey, but it doesn’t look like it would wear out any time soon, plus it can slide right onto the handle of carry-on luggage. I’m a fan.

4. Books! This is multi-fold because my to-read booklist has been multiplying exponentially since the beginning of the year. Not started, but currently on the wishlist are: Michelle Rhee’s Radical: Fighting to Put Children FirstSonia Sotomayor’s autobio My Beloved World; and Doris Kearns Goodwin’s Team of Rivals: The Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln

5. Dodocase – Vintage Love. I got a Dodocase for my iPad several years ago when they had one option–a large case that looked like a Moleskin notebook. Now they call that version “classic” – and it is, I love it. In the intervening years however, they’ve come up with many other options including this really cool, 18th-century look. Want. Want. Want.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

