FRIDAY // LOVE LIST

FRIDAY HOLIDAY LOVE+LIST

Feels like every day I have a new list! Today is finally Friday–I’ve been on vacation all week, which has been love–sucking in the very last of the fall colors before everything comes up sticks. I’m also in search of great holiday gifts around the web that are fun, relatively inexpensive and mostly, items my friends & family might enjoy. Hope you guys do!

Okay, in full disclosure, I love scarves. I do. I was immediately drawn to 1. Savoy Charcoal Single Loop Infinity Scarf from Ash & Anchor. It’s a little expensive, $59–but look at it. I love the fun design and to top it off, it’s 100% organic cotton knit using eco-friendly, water based pigment inks. They have a lot of other great designs, which I’ve been pinning and lusting after for a little while now. Now, this will be the third list I’ve done featuring coasters, but here we go. How fun are these 2. Drinking Games Coasters from Izola? These are a great host/hostess gift for holiday parties, or just a fun stocking stuffer.

I can’t lie, I’m not a consistent fan of The Big Bang Theory, but I catch episodes from time to time. That said, I love this 3. Bazinga! wood sign from Rusty Walnut. There are a lot more designs where that came from including this Yolo sign and this one reading: Oh Crêpe! Also, on that same fun line is this 4. Live, Love, Eat tea towel from Butterfly Paperie. I love having tea towels around though I rarely use them for tea, as they’re pretty versatile in the kitchen. This is another great hostess gift, although this shop suggests using it as giftwrap or wrapping utensils at the dinner table.

I’ve probably posted an equal amount of coasters as iPad cases, but there are so many great ones including this 5. Grey Individualism iPad Case from River Island. I love rustic-looking cases because they at least give me the impression that they’re sturdy without being as obvious and clunky as those popular gummy liners. Lastly, the second I saw this jug of maple syrup, I coveted it a little too outrightly. This is BestMadeCo‘s  6. “Big Jug” of Pure Organic Maple Syrup and I want it in my cabinet. Not only does it look cool (c’mon, it’s a glass jug!) but it’s pure, organic maple syrup – and that stuff is good for you. Additionally, it’s made exclusively for BestMadeCo by North Family, a small New Hampshire based family-owned business that harvests their syrup using renewable energy, biodiesel and sustainably harvested firewood.

Leave a Reply

