BENJA HARNEY / PAPER ENGINEER

Whoa, Benja Harney! How cool are these paper sculptures? Benja is a self-trained paper engineer based out of Sydney, Australia and through his business Paperform, he’s been able to work with paper professionally for over six years. Until I started looking at his work, I’d never heard the term “paper engineer” but I think it’s totally appropriate for the unique, creative art he does. And his work is really insane – think high end pop-up books (like this one for Kylie Minogue) and sculptures (pictured below) that have been seen all across the globe, and also frequently within advertising, magazine illustrations, fashion and packaging. I mean, all over the globe. These are just a few of my favorites.

“Paper is such a humble medium to work with. It inspires and challenges me every time I sit down at my cutting mat.”

2 thoughts on “BENJA HARNEY / PAPER ENGINEER

Leave a Reply

