MONDAY MUSIC // MILO GREENE


A favorite band from the last few months is Milo Greene – a little 5-some from Los Angeles, CA and I feel super-cheesy saying so but, none of them are named Milo Greene.  They’re being described as a lot of things – folk rock, indie rock, Fleetwood Mac-ish, etc. It was that last bit that stirred my interest because I’m unabashedly a big Fleetwood Mac fan. Their latest (& only) album, the eponymously-titled Milo Greene came out earlier this year and I’ve been playing it pretty frequently. Overall, this album definitely falls into the chill, folk-but-not-foot-stomping-banjo-jam category  that I usually play on Sunday afternoons. Ironically, these guys are the second group I’ve featured who toured with the Civil Wars. I guess that means they have good taste. Check out Milo Greene on Spotify.

Here’s the video for “1957” – directed Chad Huff

Leave a Reply

