FRIDAY // LOVE LIST

friday love+list 10/26

It was bound to happen. I got a little overwhelmed with work projects yesterday, so I missed posting. But let’s be real, there are still things to love out there, and I’m collecting them. So, here we go:

I got a little pin-crazy this week visiting UGMonk, they’ve got some really cool things in their shop including these 1. UGMonk Mini-Sketchbooks. They come in a 3-pack and are small so you can carry them around and jot ideas/sketches down as you travel. On the plus, they’re also made from recycled materials and soy-based inks. I feel like most people who work in an office take issue every week with going out for lunch or bringing your own (as I’m typing this up, it reeks horribly of first world problems, so I apologize, but it is a reality in a big city). I don’t want to spend money every day on something I could easily make, but I also don’t always have the time to make it myself or appreciate all the preservatives in microwaveable foods. Basically, I try to sandwich & soup it up at least 2-3 times a week. That said, look at these cute 2. Sculptural Paper Bags from Metsa. To be honest, I’m probably not going to pay $75 for a “paper bag” substitute, but I do like the design and the idea of carrying a simple lunch in them.

Now, I don’t spend a lot of money on jewelry. Really. If I’m buying anything at all it’s from small boutique stores or you know, Claire’s. It’s just not a priority to me right now. But I have been thinking about this 3. Arrowstack Necklace from Madewell since I first saw it a few weeks ago. I love the mixed metals and arrowed design; it’s so simple but adds a lot to basic clothes. We’ll see. On that same note, I just recently discovered this 4. Antler Ring from Obaz. (Note: I can’t link directly to the item because Obaz is one of those subscription shops, but it definitely looks like a fun site to check out) – I’m a little on the fence about if wearing the ring (and really, any item that features animal pieces) endorses taxidermy. Ech, not a fan. It reminds me of  the Ivy Leaf Ring from Gem Avenue I bought several years ago. It’s one of those great design-on-a-budget items and I loved it intensely until I stepped on it. And then you realize the essence of “budget”.

The last thing are these 5. TOM’s Black Woolen Women’s Classics. I have a similar pair I got earlier this year, and I’ve taken them with me everywhere. They’re surprisingly comfortable and work great for any non-work event, errands, etc. Now that it’s cooler though, just looking at the woolen interior of these shoes is making me want another pair. And, of course, the absolute best thing about buying TOM’s products is that for every pair of shoes you buy, another pair of shoes gets shipped out to a child in need. You can’t beat that.

Sorry for the delay, hope you all are having a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

