FRIDAY // LOVE LIST

Friday Love+List

It’s Friday, y’all.

I mentioned earlier in the week that I’d done a lot of reading recently, and that’s no lie. One of the books was 1. Donald Miller’s A Hundred Miles in a Thousand Years. It’s a great book about the story your life is–a subject Miller got to know well when helped write the screenplay for his memoir-turned-film Blue Like Jazz. It’s one of those books that makes you see the world a little differently; and also might incite you to hike to Machu Picchu. On that note, I’m definitely not a fan of taxidermy in my house, but do like the way faux pieces can add dimension to a room. Look at the fun pattern and color on this 2. Trophée cerf en carton (Trophy Deer Cardboard)!

Today also marks the first day that my friend/co-worker Amy Kinslow opens her stationery business 3. Southern Fried Design Barn on Etsy! Check out her great designs w/ colloquial southern sayings. I’m excited to send these out to friends! Still on the design front (today was almost exclusively a print edition), I love this 4. Thomas Braestrup print with the idiom: Think Outside The Box. It’s one of those overused phrases you hear all the time, but I love how Braestrup puts it in perspective here.

I think I’ve said before that I’m a sucker for sweaters. This one is the 5. Sandra Pullover from Rag & Bone. I may not be able to afford it any time soon, but I’ll definitely be looking for sweaters like it. It’s the perfect lazy grey color with just the right amount of slouch to live in all winter long.  Last but not least, and certainly to accompany that sweater, are these cute 6. Latte Bowls from Anthropologie. They come in sets of 4, in several colors, and possibly also as a mixed bag. I can already smell the vegetarian chili cooking.

Hope you enjoyed this round. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

